Site Map

The Works of Hall Caine

Home Novels Short Stories Poetry Nonfiction Information Pictures Bookstore


"The Works of Hall Caine"

was a series of ten novels by Hall Caine (May 14, 1853 – August 31, 1931). When this collection was republished in 1905 Stoker wrote an introduction to each of the ten volumes. The books containing these introductions were published by William Heinemann, London. These introductions were republished in book form in April 2011 by Brian J. Showers in To My Dear Friend Hommy-Beg: The Great Friendship of Bram Stoker and Hall Caine a 48 page booklet by The Swan River Press, Dublin.


The Works of Hall Caine series (1905) consists of the following ten books:

  • Vol. I - The Shadow of a Crime
  • Vol. II - A Son of Hagar
  • Vol. III - The Deemster
  • Vol. IV - The Bondman
  • Vol. V - The Scapegoat
  • Vol. VI - Capt'n Davy's Honeymoon
  • Vol. VII - The Manxman
  • Vol. VIII - The Christian
  • Vol. IX - The Eternal City
  • Vol. X - The Prodigal Son
  • Availability

    The introductions are available as a:
  • Free PDF download (The Works of Hall Caine)
  • They can be purchased online in a nonfiction collection in:
  • Booklet To My Dear Friend Hommy-Beg
  • Book cover

    The Works of Hall Caine, 1905

    The Works of Hall Caine, London, 1905


    Please support this website by shopping at our bookstore.